Home Galley

Follow my kitchen experiments, catastrophes and triumphs

Fortnightly meal challenge

Leave a comment

So this weekend I’ll be trying out Sage and Clementine Roast Chicken, from the Appoggiatura blog. Roast chicken is dead easy but a definite favourite in this house. This is a bit of a cheat for my first challenge dinner, but I’ve had a bit of a rough week. Little K has a bad cold, The Terrible Two’s (phase2) have struck J again, I’ve had 2 fillings done (blush) and my entire head is aching. I can’t even take decent pain meds because I’m still feeding little K. Yes I know, excuses excuses. But at least I’m not procrastinating.

New flavours for roast chicken are always good to try. I suspect the sage and clementine combination will be out of this world, as well as being very seasonal now that we are starting to experience a definite nip in the air. And how yummy does this look?

I’ll be trying this with a lovely whole organic free range happy chicken (currently all plucked and ready to cook in my fridge) and be sliding Clementine slices, garlic slices and sage leaves under the skin as suggested in the original post. I’ll also be squeezing the juice from halved clementines inside and leaving the whole thing to brew in my fridge for a few hours before popping it into the oven. Can’t wait!

Author: Skuggs

A Mom, a Geek, a Cook and apparently an Engineer.

Leave a Reply

